Skip to main content
Domino: A Blog About Student Debt Virtual Conference: Delivering on Debt Relief

Virtual Conference: Delivering on Debt Relief

Canceling Student Debt on Day One and Beyond

The Student Borrower Protection Center and Demos are hosting a virtual conference on student debt cancellation featuring a keynote from Massachusetts Senator Elizabeth Warren. The event will convene leading advocates, academics, and policymakers to discuss how the Biden administration can take immediate action to deliver promised relief to servicemembers, public servants, defrauded borrowers, and other vulnerable groups. Participants will also discuss the importance of broad-based debt cancellation to support the nation’s economic recovery and tackle racial disparities.

December 11, 2020
12:00 PM ET/9:00 AM PT – 4:00 PM ET/1:00 PM PT

Register Today


###

Co-Hosted By:

This event is part of the Student Loan Law Initiative, a partnership between the Student Borrower Protection Center and the University of California, Irvine School of Law to develop a body of rigorous research around how to address the student loan crisis.

Join our mailing list Stay informed on the fight to protect Americans with student debt

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.