Skip to main content
About Us Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Chuck Bell
Programs Director
Consumers Union

Eileen Connor
Project on Predatory Student Lending

Lisa Donner
Executive Director
Americans for Financial Reform

Richard Dubois
Executive Director
National Consumer Law Center

Merf Ehman
Executive Director
Columbia Legal Services

Ben Elga
Executive Director
Justice Catalyst

Austin Evers
Executive Director
American Oversight

Sen. Eric Lesser

Kristin McGuire
Executive Director
Young Invincibles

Ted Mermin
Co-founder & Executive Director 
Public Good Law Center 
Executive Director 
Berkeley Center for Consumer Law & Economic Justice

Patrick Murphy
Former Under Secretary of the United States Army
Former U.S. Congressman (PA-8)

Holly Petraeus
Former Assistant Director
Office for Servicemember Affairs
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

John Podesta
Founder & Board Member
Center for American Progress

Ed Mierzwinski 
Senior Director
Public Interest Research Group

Charley Olena
Associate Director of State Affairs
Secure Democracy

Angela Peoples
The South

Hon. Sarah Bloom Raskin
Former Deputy Secretary of the Treasury
Former Governor
Federal Reserve Board

Nick Rathod
Former Assistant Director
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
Former Special Assistant to
President Obama

Ellen Rosenblum
Attorney General
State of Oregon

Beverly Brown Ruggia
Financial Justice Organizer
New Jersey Citizen Action

Randi Weingarten
American Federation of Teachers

Join our mailing list Stay informed on the fight to protect Americans with student debt

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.